Attention all Club-tC Members and Guests,
We have been experiencing a recurring problem over the past months of a scrupulous person creating fictitious accounts in order to make posts that either has spam links in it or gibberish in attempt to get you to look up there profile which has the actual spam link in it.
At first, it appeared to be coming from IP addresses originating in China. This maybe related to this case or not. What I do know is that I have unequivocally discovered who this current culprit is or who it appears to be. This could be just another ruse that leads back down the Chinese rabbit hole.
This is what I have. The link that I followed took me to this Ezine @rticle, namely the posting of one Brenda Cameron. Clicking on the link to view the Author's extended bio info, I did not receive any bio info, just more of the spam articles, hence, the feeling that this is a fictitious person.
Brenda Cameron - EzineArticles.com Expert Author Bio
Hmm, does any of those so called "articles" look familiar? I thought so.
I have already done so, but I ask that each and everyone of you to contact Ezine @rticles to lodge a complaint about our assailant and urge that company to remove that Author and their articles from the Ezine Registry. We must put a stop to this unwarranted attack on our great website. The link to complain is listed below.
Report An Author - EzineArticles.com
Sincerely,
Scott Deel
Senior Tech Moderator
(actually, I am the only one)



LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks





Reply With Quote
